Dark, Raw, and Emotional. This series will take you on a roller coaster of emotion.
With gritty, difficult to read scenes, finding light in the darkness, finding love when all hope is lost.
Each novel is a standalone, however, it’s best when read in order.
Starting with From the Ashes, the prequel novella, dive into a world where love might seem lost,
but if you’re strong enough to fight through the dark, you’ll definitely find the light.

*Please note these are dark romances, suitable for mature audiences, 18+ ONLY.
Strong sexual themes and violence, which could trigger emotional distress, are found in this story.
Certain scenes are graphic and could be upsetting to some.
This story is NOT for everyone. Proceed with caution. Discretion is advised.


From The Ashes

A short, but emotional read. This novella touches on a few darker topics, but still gives the explosive emotion, and the raw, gritty scenes that you expect from a dark romance.

“You have risen from the ashes, more beautiful than ever before.”

— Kael Wolfe

"Raw and decadent, filthy, taboo and sexy – an unapologetic and not easy to read story at times – a romance where not everything is chocolate and roses. The array of emotions that washed over me, while reading, were endless – shocked, devastated, nauseated, traumatized, heartbroken, aroused are just a few of them." - Nina (Amazon Review)

Crave, Forbidden Series Book One

Crave (Book 1)

A dark romance that will have you on the edge of your seat, rip your heart out, and make you cringe. Sam and Angel’s journey isn’t an easy one, but it’s one worth fighting for.

“I taught her, I made her, I created the seductress she’s become. Nothing will take me away from her.”

— Samael Wolfe

"It was raw, emotional, angsty - and yet- it was sweet and heartfelt. I can only imagine the amounts of coffee and tissues the author must have gone through when writing these scenes!!! Cheers to Dani Rene for her gorgeous writing. This was an intoxicating read!" - Jeannine Colette (Author of the Abandon Collection)

Covet, Book Two of the Forbidden Series

Covet (Book 2)

You’ve met Kael and Skyla, now journey with them on a full length story that will leave you raw, emotional, and in need of a drink. This is their story. I urge you to read From the Ashes before this so you get the full story.

This is NOT a stand-alone. From the Ashes, book 0.5 of the Forbidden Series must be read first to understand the storyline.

“She needs to be strong. She needs to fight because I’m going to fight for her.”

— Kael Wolfe

"This book is strong. It’s not just a simple erotic or BDSM novel as so many readers will refer to it. No, it’s way more. It’s deep. It’s consuming. It’ll devour your soul and will make you a slave to it. Skyla’s and Kael’s story is everything you need when you want to read an unforgettable story." - Becca (Little Red Reading Hood Book Blog) .